What I’ve Been Spotifying

Does anyone still make mix CDs?  When the husband and I were first dating, he used to make them for me all the time, and I’ve been feeling nostalgic for them lately.  Of course, CDs feel sort of obsolete these days, particularly now that I’ve discovered Spotify.  So, in honor of my mix CD nostalgia, I give to you:

Click the picture to get to the songs (you’ll need Spotify to listen):

Beirut – Santa Fe

The Shins – 40 Mark Strasse

Scissor Sisters – Baby Come Home

Gogol Bordello – Wonderlust King

Andrew Bird – Eyeoneye

Talking Heads – Love -> Building On Fire

Steely Dan – My Old School*

Superchunk – Sexy Ankles**

Passion Pit – Take A Walk

The Band – The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down

Kings of Convenience – Boat Behind

Iron and Wine – Flightless Bird, American Mouth

Sufjan Stevens – Futile Devices

The Magnetic Fields – Kiss Me Like You Mean It

Fleet Foxes – Sim Sala Bim

Bon Iver – Towers

Björk – Venus As a Boy

My Morning Jacket – Wordless Chorus

Beachwood Sparks – By Your Side**

Hallelujah The Hills – Classic Tapes

Enjoy!  Anyone else have any songs they can’t stop listening to now that it’s warm out?

* Fun fact: this song was written about my mom’s college.

** Songs that appeared on our old premarital mix CDs.

Leave a Reply

